We have 16 Governors and 1 Associate Member on The Fields Governing Body who each contribute a wide range of knowledge and experience from different areas.

Our Governors fall into 5 different categories as follows:

Acting Head
Ruth Holman

LA Appointed Governor
Ann Abineri Vice Chair

Co-opted Governors
Valerie Ashton
Florence Blagden
Sarah Moynihan
Gloria Reed Chair
Simon Sykes
Rev Dr Roger Williams
Dawn Willis
Rebecca Wylie

Parent Governors
Luisa Pedro
Carmile Trancoso-Gordon

Staff Governor

Our Associate Member is Paula Champion. Paula is part of our teaching team in Willows and has additional responsibility for Equalities. Paula stands as an Associate Member on the Curriculum, Equalities and SEND Committee.

Our Non-Governing Clerk is Gwyneth Barton. Gwyneth can be contacted at GBarton@thefields.cambs.sch.uk

Please see below for more information on our Governors and Associate Members including their Terms of Office and Register of Interests.